You will be able to find a link to sign up for an account at the top right side of your screen.

First, you must have an account to create an event. Once you have signed in or registered, creating an event is easy. You will have two options; create a personal event or create an event for your business or organization’s page. When you are logged into your account, you will either see your name, with the personal account below or your page name with the type of profile below, in the top right corner. You can click on the name and switch between your different profiles. Once you have decided which profile the event is for, click the blue circle with a plus sign in the middle. Then select New Event.

First, you must have an account to add a venue. Once you have signed in or registered, creating a venue is easy. Once you are logged, just click on the blue circle with a plus sign in the middle found at the top right. Then select New Venue. If you are in your personal account profile you will be asked to select which page you would like to create the new venue for or given the option to create a new page. You can only add venue space to your page. If you are already in your page profile you will be taken directly to the page to add a venue for that page.

Once you are done adding all the details for your upcoming event or venue you will see a custom link for your newly created event or venue at the bottom of the page. You can share this link with anyone, anywhere. You may also go to your event or venue page where you will see, share this event/venue with friends, below your event or venue details. There you can choose how you would like to share the event or venue. You can choose to share it on Facebook, Facebook Chat, Twitter, by email, or choose to copy the URL and share it with anyone, anywhere. If you are on a mobile device you will also see an option to share the event by text message.

Please note that if you have decided to make your event private, it will not show up when searching for an event on the website, but if you share the URL link with people they will have access to your event details unless you decide to add a password.

When you have found the event or venue you wish to share, you will see, share this event/venue with friends, below the event or venue details on the page. There you can choose how you would like to share the event or venue. You can choose to share it on Facebook, Facebook Chat, Twitter, by email, or choose to copy the URL and share it with anyone, anywhere. If you are on a mobile device you will also see an option to share the event by text message.

A page is a profile for your business, organization, club, school or municipality, which allows you to easily promote your upcoming events and venue space. It is separate from your personal account. A page can be created after you have registered for a personal account. It will then be linked to your personal profile. You can choose to link other user’s personal accounts to your page to help you manage your page. No separate user names or passwords are needed. The admin can easily choose who has access to the page.

When you register for a personal account, you will be given the option to add a page to your account during the process. If you skipped it you can always add a page at any time. Simply click on the blue circle with a plus sign in the middle found at the top right. Then select New Page.

An Event Manager is someone that can create, edit and cancel/delete events and venue space for your page. When you create a page, you will automatically become the admin for this page. You will then be able to add Event Managers to your page. They will NOT be able to edit/change account information or change your page visibility between private or public.You will have the option to add Event Managers when you create a page or add them at any time by going to Manage Account & Users in the menu on the left side of your page's profile.

When you are adding an Event Managers to your page it links their personal account with your page. You do not need to provide them with any login or password information making it easy to add or remove users from your page at any time.

If you are unable to find any events in your area, unfortunately, this means there are no events in your area. If you feel that there are events in your area, but they are just not showing up when you search please contact us and we will look into this issue.

Your personal account keeps track of the events you are planning to attend and displays them in the calendar found on the events search page. You can also go to Events in the menu on the left side. Here you will be able to view all your upcoming events, under the Events Your Attending tab. You will also be able to see your past events, events you planned to attend, but were cancelled and view your calendar.

To find a specific page you would like to follow, log into your account. On your personal profile you will see an option in the menu on the left side called, Following. Here you will be able to see the list of pages you are currently following. On the top right side, you will find a link, Find a new page to follow, which will bring up a search to find a specific page.

To view or edit the pages you follow go to the menu on the left side of your personal account called, Following. Here you will be able to see the list of pages you are currently following and choose what pages you would like to remove from your list.

You can also find new pages to follow using, Find a new page to follow, at the top right.

You can transfer your admin access for your business, municipality, school, club or organization page to another user at any time. If you wish to transfer a page you have created, you can find this option in your page’s account setting. It will be in Manage Account & Users in the menu on the left side.

You may close your business, municipality, school, club or organization page you have created at any time. If you wish to delete a page you have created, you can find this option in your page’s account setting. It will be in Manage Account & Users in the menu on the left side.

Your personal account cannot be deleted once you have created it. If you choose to stop using it the account it will become inactive until you choose to log back in.

You are only able to close a business, municipality, school, club or organization page you have created. If you wish to delete a page you have created, you can find this option in your page’s account setting. It will be in Manage Account & Users in the menu on the left side.

Can`t find the answer to your question? You can get in touch with us below!

Success!

Discover Your Event

help@discoveryourevent.com